Created by the UNITE Foundation, “I Am UNITE” Scholarships provide high school seniors $1,500 to be used for post-secondary education expenses. Funding for these scholarships come from proceeds of the National Rx Drug Abuse & Heroin Summit.
During the past four years the Operation UNITE Foundation has awarded 89 scholarships.


Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for an “I Am UNITE” Scholarship, high school seniors must:

  • Complete a signed application no later than Friday, March 17, 2017.
  • Be a member of their school’s UNITE Club and/or have attended Camp UNITE as a camper, Junior Team Leader, or Team Leader.
  • Attend school within UNITE’s 32-county service region.
  • Submit a typed Essay of 500 words or less detailing how they exemplify the theme “I Am UNITE.”
  • Have a GPA of 2.75 unweighted, or 3.75 weighted.
  • Provide two letters of recommendation (one from a school employee and one from a community member).
  • Provide a copy of their unofficial high school transcript.

Past Recipients

  • To see a list of recipients for the 2015-16 school year click here.
  • To view photos of the 2016 scholarship presentations click here.
  • To see a list of recipients for the 2014-15 school year click here.
  • To view photos from the 2015 Scholarship Awards Dinner click here.